June 16, 2024

Bharat’s Rise Not to Dominate, But to Motivate the World

Pune. This is the Amrutkaal of Bharat’s independence and a new India is rising in the era. However, Bharat’s rise is not for domination, but for the motivation to the world, this assertion was made by Dr. Sudhanshu Trivedi on Saturday. He was speaking after giving away the Adya Patrakar Devarshi Narad Journalism Awards jointly organized by Vishwa Samvad Kendra and Deccan Education Society. President of Vishwa Samvad Kendra Abhay Kulkarni was present on the occasion. Chairman of Deccan Education Society and Governing Board Dr. Sharad Kunte presided over the programme. The function took place at the Fergusson College Amphi theater.

This is the 11th year of this award and the awards are given every year on the occasion of Narad Jayanti. Four journalists who have done remarkable work in the field of journalism are honored with the awards. Since this award program was not held for the last 2 years due to the corona epidemic, the awards for three years viz. 2020, 2021 and 2022 were given together. Awards were presented for each year from the categories of Senior Journalist, Promising Journalist, Photographer/cartoonist and Social media. Senior journalists Award comprised of Rs. 21 thousand cash and memento while the other three awards carried Rs. 11 thousand cash and a memento.

On this occasion, Group Editor of Lokmat Vijay Baviskar, Deputy Resident Editor of Times of India Pune Abhijit Atre and Editor of Daily Deshdoot Nashik Vaishali Balajiwale were honored with the Senior Journalist Award. Kolhapur Bureau Chief of Kesari Ashwini Tembe, Special Correspondent of Maharashtra Times Pimpri-Chinchwad Sunil Landge and Executive Editor of Sakal Pune Sheetal Pawar were presented with the Promising Journalist Award. Aditya Velhal of Lokmat Kolhapur and Rukhmangad Potdar, video journalist of Times Now from Pune were presented with awards for photographers while Ghanshyam Deshmukh of Pune was honored with the award for cartoonist. Vinayak Dhere, editor of The ‘Focus India’ from Nashik, Amit Paranjpe from Pune and Vinita Telang from Sangli were awarded Media Influencer Awards.

Speaking at the occasion, Sudhanshu Trivedi said that this is the time of ushering in Amrutkal. We got independence 75 years ago but the principle of ‘self’ was still elusive. It is starting to materialize now. During this period, the propaganda by media played an important role in creating confusion.

Independence came through the contribution of all and political movements, revolutionary work and military campaigns were its three components. But sufficient importance was not given to them in the media. Books and films are also a part of mass media. Through these media, anti-Indian cultural ideas were instilled in the minds of three generations. But technology is now overcoming the environment created by the media.

Talking about Indian culture, he said that ours is the only culture that has continued uninterruptedly since ancient times. We have a multidimensional conscious energy within us which helps us survive. It is not easy to eradicate this nation no matter who owns a piece of land politically. We can suggest the way of God to the world and also provide solutions of particles.

In his introductory remarks, President of Vishwa Samvad Kendra Abhay Kulkarni said that we do not usually talk about the eternal values that we have. Not all our motivations need to come from overseas. We consider Devarshi Narad as the first journalist and Narad had all the qualities a modern journalist wants. That is why we give awards in the name of Narad. In the last 10 years, Vishwa Samvad Kendra has felicitated 30 media persons. During the Corona period, the media workers staked their lives and worked diligently. That is why this year’s awards are special.

Deccan Education Society President Dr. Sharad Kunte informed about the progress of the organization and its glorious history. He also assured that his organization stands behind the journalists.

The program started with Narada Stavan by Deepa Bhandare. A large number of journalists, citizens and students of journalism attended this ceremony.

The Award Most Inspiring

While expressing her contentment for the award, Vaishali Balajiwale said that currently there are many challenges in the society and this is an honor for the pen that gives strength to face these challenges. Abhijit Atre said that such awards are empowering and also increase responsibility. Journalists have to deal with praise and criticism in their daily reporting, but there are rewards that show that the path we are on is the right one. While adding a sum in the award amount, Vijay Baviskar announced a donation to Vishwa Samvad Kendra. He said that this award is a pilgrimage of merit. Journalists not only point out the faults in the society but also present the good side. But he also advised citizens and new journalists that they should not go to extreme in their stands.




dafabet login

depo 10 bonus 10

Iplwin app

Iplwin app

my 11 circle login

betway login

dafabet login

rummy gold apk

rummy wealth apk


rummy online

ipl win login



bc game




rummy apk



rummy culture

rummy gold


pro kabaddi

pro kabaddi

betvisa login

betvisa app

crickex login

crickex app








dafabet app

iplwin app

rummy joy

rummy mate

yono rummy

rummy star

rummy best




ludo players

rummy mars

rummy most

rummy deity

rummy tour

dafabet app